Finally given up, given in………

It has been such a long time since I last posted. Most of the time was spent making things for Christmas and hoping that this year would be a better year for my craft business. But after a lot of thinking and being practical I have decided that enough is enough. I tried so hard to make things that people would want and appreciate, but I am afraid if I can’t make things for pennies and sell them for the same I won’t get anywhere. I was once told that if you charge the earth for something that you have made people will think that they are getting something exclusive almost designer and they will pay. I have tried that too and that doesn’t work even though I never made two things the same.

So all of my stock has gone to my mother, she can do what she wants with it, sell it for charity or give it to friends. I give in…………………….but

I have come to the conclusion that I will have to go back to my basics, but as I can’t do it on the scale that I did 25 years ago I will have to go bijou, mini, small, exclusive and that is what I am in the process of doing. Nothing to do with crafts, (although I am already getting crafty things together that I can use to promote my new business) and lots to do with the love and passion of my life……………

First I have had to apply and wait for planning permission, which I now have. Rely and watch carpenters, builders, electricians etc which I am now in the process. And look forward to my new venture.

I am so excited and have more confidence in this new business which I will reveal soon.

There will have to be a new blog to go with the new business, but I will have more time to keep this one up and I will be carrying on doing my crafty bits, although this time if they are not to do with promotion they will be for my pleasure.

SAM_2159

My lovely craft studio before the transformation

DSC_0039DSC_0039

Can you guess what is going to be in there now??????

One thought on “Finally given up, given in………

  1. It is sad to hear this, but I totally know how you feel. I refuse to sell for pennies, it is offensive to me, so I have a Makery full of things I have made!! However it’s fantastic that you have a new project under way and I look forward to the grand reveal! Good Luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

