Newspaper Wicker Weaving Sticks For Sale

SAM_1685

The props for this photo are, one of my basket lids, woven from the newspaper sticks and varnished, one of my book page roses and two bundles of the newspaper sticks for sale.

I have had so many people ask me how I roll these sticks. It does take along while to get the hang of it, and I wasted loads of newspapers whilst I was learning. But now, a year on, I feel I am quite the expert! So, for you crafters out there who don’t have the time to learn, or want to start weaving now without the bother, I am selling the sticks, already made, in my Etsy Shop.

I have seen a few other people selling these but most of them are shorter than mine. I would rather have less joins in my finished basket or pot.

And if you are local, contact me through my website and you can pickup your order without having to pay p+p! Bonus!!

The 1.5mm newspaper rolling rods, so you can roll your own, will also be for sale in the shop soon. The thinner your weaving sticks, the neater your weaving becomes.

 

Leave a Reply

