One Rag Bag Made

Thought I would show you one of my rag bags being made.  This one made me think of Mint Matchmakers!!!

SAM_1525

pillow case and some sheets

SAM_1526

All squares cut and ready for quilting and adding applique each square is made up of 3 layers of fabric

SAM_1527

Applique flowers cut and ready to stitch on

SAM_1530

pieces of wadding cut for each square, it takes a lot of cutting and preparation for these bags!

SAM_1533

After pressing each square I cross quilt the plain squares and zig zag stitch the appliques

SAM_1535

The squares are all then sewn together

SAM_1536

to make the bag

SAM_1538

I insert the handles before stitching twice around the top of the bag

SAM_1541

Next I spend time snipping every seam to make it fluffy and once my label is stitched in my bag is finished!

You probably noticed that I didn’t use the brown sheet afterall, I do change my mind alot with these bags.  Well they do take me 5 hours to make, alot of time to think and re-think.  This one will go towards my hoard for the next craft fair.

Leave a Reply

